The Wonder Clock: Or, Four & Twenty Marvelous Tales, Being One for Each Hour of the Day, Howard Pyle, Katherine Pyle, 1915


Includes the following fairy tales:
I. Bearskin.
Il. The Water of Life
III. How One Turned his Trouble to Some Account
IV. How Three Went out into the Wide World.
V. The Clever Student and the Master of Black Arts
VI. The Princess Golden Hair and the Great Black Raven
VII. Cousin Greylegs, the Great Red Fox, and Grandfather Mole
VIII. One Good Turn Deserves Another
IX. The White Bird
X. How the Good Gifts were Used by Two
XI. How Boots Befooled the King
XII. The Step-mother
XIII. Master Jacob
XIV. Peterkin and the Little Grey Hare
XV. Mother Hildegarde
XVI. Which is Best
XVII. The Simpleton and his Little Black Hen
XVIII. The Swan Maiden
XIX. The Three Little Pigs and the Ogre.
XX. The Staff and the Fiddle
XXI. How the Princess's Pride was Broken
XXII. How Two Went into Partnership
XXIII. King Stork
XXIV. The Best that Life has to Give

Corners bumped, wear to cover edges, covers and spine. Binding tight, pages unmarked except for occasional light spot/smudge.

Shipping from United States

Processing time

1-3 business days

Customs and import taxes

Buyers are responsible for any customs and import taxes that may apply. I'm not responsible for delays due to customs.

Payment Options

Secure options
  • Accepts Etsy gift cards

Returns & Exchanges

I gladly accept returns, exchanges, and cancellations

Just contact me within: 14 days of delivery

Ship items back to me within: 21 days of delivery


Legal imprint